Review: ‘Off the page’ by Jodi Picoult

⭐️⭐️⭐️ 3/5 stars

image.jpeg

Blurb: From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships. 

Sixteen-year-old Delilah is finally united with Oliver—a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale. There are, however, complications now that Oliver has been able to enter the real world. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to take Oliver’s role in Delilah’s favorite book. In this multilayered universe, the line between what is on the page and what is possible is blurred, but all must be resolved for the characters to live happily ever after. Includes twelve full-color illustrations, and black-and-white decorations throughout. 

Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as a companion to the authors’ bestseller Between the Lines, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and relationships.

‘Off the page’ by Jodi Picoult is the sequel to her book ‘Between the lines’ which I didn’t realise until I started reading the book. Luckily the author provides enough information at the beginning of the book so it didn’t matter that I didn’t read the prequel.
This story is the lovely fairytale of a modern girl that fell in love with the prince in a book she read. In the prequel, they were trying to get the prince into the real life because he was tired of his life in the story and in this book, the author tells the story of how he manages to adjust to his new life in the modern world. All in all a little feel good gem for all ages!

Published February 25th 2016 by Hodder Paperbacks (first published January 1st 2015)

Thank you to MaximumPop! for my review copy! 

__________

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s