~ YALC 2016 Wrap-Up ~

image

Wow…what a whirlwind weekend it has been, even with me and my best friend Aggie (check out her blog: http://aggiesbooks.blogspot.co.uk ) only being able to attend the Friday afternoon and Saturday!

So here is a quick summary of our two days at YALC:

First of all, here are all the new books I came home with! 19 all together! No idea how I managed to get them all home!

image.jpeg

They are all so beautiful and I literally can not stop looking at them! Especially the hardback edition of ‘Nevernight’ by Jay Kristoff, look at it without the dust over on…Beautiful!

image.jpeg

And look at at all these freebies, tote bags and samplers…

imageimageimage

(And if you like a giveaway, keep your eyes on my Twitter account! I will be putting a little goodie bag together that I will be giving away sometime this week!)

One of the highlights was definitely meeting so many authors at the signings. They were all so lovely and it was great to meet the faces behind the words! Unfortunately we were so busy and excited that we often forgot to take photos, but here are me and V.E. Schwab and me meeting Chris Russell…

And look at all the books that I had signed….

Next year me and Aggie are definitely staying the whole weekend!

~~~

Thank you to the YALC Team, the publishers, the authors and all the other lovely people who attended and helped make it an amazing weekend! I am so looking  forward to YALC 2017!


Leave a Reply

